Editorial Board

Last updated on: June 24, 2021

The editorial board comprises a panel of experts from food science & technology and clinical nutrition & dietetics to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.


Dr. KSMS Raghavarao
Department of Chemical Engineering,
IIT Tirupati, Tirupati – 517506
Former Director, CSIR-Central Food Technology Research Institute, Mysore
Email: raghava@iittp.ac.in
Scopus ID: https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=7004463009

Associate Editors

Dr. Prabhasankar. P
Sr. Principal Scientist,
Head- Flour Milling, Baking and Confectionary Technology,
CSIR- Central Food Technological Research Institute,
Mysuru – 570020
Email: psankar@cftri.res.in
Scopus ID: https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=6602209747

Prof. Parmjit S.Panesar
Food Biotechnology Research Laboratory,
Department of Food Engineering and Technology,
Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology,
Longowal, Punjab, India
Email: psp@sliet.ac.in
Scopus ID: https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=35585941700

Dr. Norhashila Hashim
Associate professor and Head,
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering,
Faculty of Engineering,
Universiti Putra Malaysia,
43400 Serdang, Selangor, Malaysia
Email: norhashila@upm.edu.my
Scopus ID: https://www2.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=42161444700

Dr. Asna Urooj
Professor & Chairperson,
Dept of Studies in Food Science & Nutrition,
University of Mysore,
Mysuru, Karnataka, India
Email: asnaurooj@foodsci.uni-mysore.ac.in
Scopus ID: https://www2.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=6602807582

Dr. Geeta Appannah
Associate Professor,
Department of Nutrition and Dietetics,
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Universiti Putra Malaysia,
43400 Serdang,
Selangor, Malaysia
Email: geeta@upm.edu.my
Scopus ID: https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=57201256374
Scopus ID: https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=57202687756

Editorial Board Members

Dr. Ravendra Pratap Singh
Sr. Principal Scientist,
Department of Biochemistry,
CSIR-Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI),
Mysuru, Karnataka, India
Email: rpsingh@cftri.res.in

Dr. Dayakar Rao B
Principal Scientist,
Indian Institute of Millets Research,
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
Email: dayakar@millets.res.in

Dr. Ir Fransiska Rungkat-Zakaria
Dept. of Food Science and Technology,
Faculty of Agricultural Engineering,
Small Medium Enterprise Graduate Study Program,
Institut Pertanian Bogor University,
Bogor, Indonesia
Email: since@apps.ipb.ac.id

Dr. Ramaprasad T.R
Sr. Scientist,
Department of Biochemistry,
CSIR- Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI),
Mysuru-570 020, Karnataka, INDIA
Email: ramaprasad@cftri.res.in

Dr. Amiza Mat Amin
Associate Professor
Faculty of Fisheries And Food Science,
University Malaysia Terengganu,
21030 Kuala Nerus,
Terengganu, Malaysia
Email: ama@umt.edu.my

Dr. Himjyoti Dutta
Assistant Professor,
Department of Food Technology,
Mizoram University,
Aizawl, India – 796004
Email: duttahimjyoti@gmail.com

Dr. Surojit Bera
Assistant Professor,
Department of Microbiology,
School of Bioengineering and Biosciences
Lovely Professional University,
Punjab, India
Email: suromic@gmail.com

Dr. Prakash Kumar Nayak
Assistant Professor,
Department of Food Engineering and Technology,
Central Institute of Technology,
Assam, India
Email: pk.nayak@cit.ac.in

Dr. Chim Chay
Vice Dean of Faculty of Agro-Industry,
Royal University of Agriculture,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Email: chaychim@rua.edu.kh

Dr. Ravinder Singh
Non-communicable Disease division,
Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR),
New Delhi, India
Email: ravinders.hq@icmr.gov.in

Dr. Luxita Sharma, Ph.D
Associate Professor & Head,
Dietetics and Applied Nutrition,
Member – Directorate of Research and Publications,
Amity University, Gurgaon
Email: lshrama@ggn.amity.edu

Dr. P. Nazni
Professor and Head,
Department of Nutrition and Dietetics,
Periyar University,
Salem, Tamilnadu, India
Email: naznip@periyaruniversity.ac.in

Dr. Sitti Patimah
School of Public Health,
Universitas Muslim Indonesia,
Makassar-South Sulawesi, 
Email: imhasudirman@gmail.com